Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

Tuesday, July 24, 2001 -

Mmmmmmm....coffee...

Damn Starbucks...damn their steaming hot cups of productivity. Now my boss thinks I'm excited about some project when in truth I was so hyped up on caffeine I would have attacked taste-testing elephant poooooooooooop with gay abandon.

So now I sit here making pretty pictures out of random bits of data. The graphs end up looking like some of those ink-blot tests from your neighborhood shrink. "What does this one look like?" Umm....geeze doc, that one looks like A BIG STEAMING CUP OF COFFEEE!!!!

I'd like to say I don't drink coffee, and I don't. I drink the hard stuff....Venti Cafe Mocha from Starbucks. God damn their eyes, and their little Juan Valdez asses. Now I've reached the bottom, now my frazzled nerves and hyperactive twitch hasve led me down the road I never wanted to go. And who would? Now I am...a productive employee.

I could say otherwise, I could sit here and say NO!!! I surf all day, or play with diaryland or this, that and the other. But no, the one week gap in postings where I, in a frenzied burst of energy, drew pretty little network diagrams and dataflows non-stop for a week. That week where I burned out the very circuitry in my VPN. No, tragic though it be, I am marked for life.

Now when there is a new project, they look at me. I try to look small, but for those who know me, well...let's just say I'm less than succesful. I try to pawn it off on the consultants, but they're busy typing AIM messages and surfing the job sites. No, it must be me.

In a truly viscious turn of events yesterday. My boss made me go buy myself coffee. I tried to stop, but HE MADE ME!!!! So I skipped out to my car and went to the Starbucks. One venti cup of productivity please!

Fuck him.

i'm out

previous - next