Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

Thursday, July 26, 2001 -

I have a monkey.

Actually, I have several. Curious George has his butt pointed at me right now. You know, for a ceramic monkey, he sure does have a cute ass. Of course, when you work in a building full of men, and some few women that might as well be men, even a ceramic cup with a monkey's ass can be attractive.

But, as wonderful as that is, what really gets me through the day is Zen-Monkey. Now, I was having a beer with the Angel of Death, and she gave me a little monkey, with magnets on it's feet, hands and body. There is no metal in my office for the most part, so the monkey got stuck on the back of one of my 4 PCs.

It looks like the PC was backing up at speed and hit the monkey. It's little arms and legs are splated out on the back of the box. So...one day I had just compiled my PERL code for the 5th time, and it was still complaining about something or other. So I picked up my cricket bat, and went over to smash it to bits.

There on the back of the computer, was a smiling monkey. It didn't care that hot air was blowing out of the computer right onto his ass. It didn't care that he was probably going to die of brain cancer because he's strapped right by this power supply. It just had this serene smile on its face. It was so calming...it was a moment of clarity.

So I carefully peeled the monkey off of the computer, and beat the shit out of the computer.

I'm out

previous - next