Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

Wednesday, August 1, 2001 -

As some of you know, I'm dating someone who is...um... a little different than I am. She's a little more, reserved, and has a tad bit more class than I do. Quite frankly, I'm out of my league.

Today, Tonton was working on Pennsic stuff. She's been looking for a new tarp, for the new pavillion. Unfortunately finding one the right size has been difficult. So, what do you do? Turn to the Internet!

Me: Hey honey, maybe Dick's has some tarps.

TT: I'll call them.

Me: The number's on the website, I'm sure.

TT: What's the website address?

Me: Try www.dicks.com

*DANGER* Now, if you are at work, I would recommend that you wait until you get home to go to 'dicks'.

TT: OH MY GOD!!!

Me: *Pause, look over shoulder, laugh my ass off*

Oh, by the way, if you're looking for a tarp, try http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/home/index.jsp

i'm out

previous - next