Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

August 29, 2001 -

You know. I've written nothing but crap since I got back from Pennsic. You figure with the inspirational speeches that Andrew gave I could do a better job, but quite frankly these things have sucked. Thankfully Angel of Death girl had that survey, it saved me a day of banging my head against the wall about what to write about.

Is it cheating to write about writer's block? I mean, that's not my real problem. I've been sick, and generally low energy, and quite frankly to get worked up enough to write something decent, like my review of Planet of the Apes, or the Preview of the Pennsic Party Season, takes a little energy. In the words of myself, "I got nothing".

Well I've proven that I can write in my sleep though. Last Tuesday I called out sick from work. Amazingly I was actually sick, and drugged up on that wicked little Tylenol Cold pill. In between cat naps and the Queen Latifa show, I wrote my term paper. 13 pages of crap that I had researched, written and cited that same day. I got a 39/40. The prof said the only reason I didn't get a 40/40 was that If forgot to put in a bibliography in addition to my footnotes. Damn the man.

So let's review. Evil writing things I've done so far in this post: 1. Wrote about writer's block. 2. Celebrated my own writing. 3. Quoted myself. 4. Wrote about crappy writing, and celebrated my self. I could go back to Angel of Death's post about all the things you shouldn't do when you post and do them, but that's too much work. Besides, I don't want to go find song lyrics just so I can post them here. So..........

i'm out

previous - next