Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-03-20 - 12:53 p.m.

Yesterday was a bad communications day. If you weren't there, it wouldn't be nearly as funny as I thought it was, so I won't go into details here. However, the entire situation hinged on the term 'Monkey Humping'. So here is a brief glossary of some rapier terms I use involving the word "monkey":

Monkey Thumping -- This is what someone does when they beat my ass. For example last night, Roland monkey thumped the snot out of me. It doesn't describe the type of fight, so much as the outcome.

Monkey Humping -- This means to climb in someone's shorts and kick there ass. It describes a fairly aggresive mode of rapier fighting in which closing and fast shots and draw cuts are used.

Monkey Fucked -- This is almost exclusively used in melees, and means that a team got routed. As in..."Man they just monkey fucked us". It has to be a pretty dramatic defeat (or victory) to earn this term.

Monkey -- This is a context-sensitive description of a person. Often a -boy or -girl is attached. As in..."Come on monkey-boy, I'm going to monkey-hump you". Note this is a somewhat derisive use of monkey, but monkey's can be good things too. If I say "Wassup, monkey", and smile, then you're probably safe. Nervous, but safe. Generally, if I'm using the third person, "He's such a monkey", that's not good.

Anyways, last night was highly ammusing, I kind of hit the ground with a grim determination to have fun. It started in the parking lot, and didn't stop until I got home. The whole crew, Alan and Bob especially (my appreciation for Alan as a straight-man has grown greatly recently), makes it easy to relax some and just enjoy the company. Its groovy.

Shout out to my boy Q, and the PPM, and the Jen, haven't talked to them in a while, so I'm looking forward to Thursday.

Later you Monkeys

Kenny

previous - next