Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-04-04 - 9:41 a.m.

So I got a wild hair up my ass last night, and decided to go to the hockey game. Capitals vs. Tampa Bay. Got onto ticketmasters, got the best ticket left. Ticket was 102 B 5. This means I sat on the goal line, one row back from the glass. Of course 102 A 5 didn't show up for a period and a half, so I moved up one row.

It's called being 'on the glass'.

It was THE best seat I have ever had. I could see everything, and nuance of motion, bounce of the puck, every little push, shove, jab, every shift of the skate. It was incredible. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I wanna do it again. Lots.

[p.s. Susan, I love you.]

I got to see everything that makes hockey hard. You lose a lot of that on the television...you lose the skate moves, you lose the ability to see the big picture as plays are executed...you can't see why the ref DIDN'T call something...or in some cases why he did. I love the fact that I know enough about hockey to watch and REALLY appreciate what I was seeing. I KNOW hockey, and love it...one of the reasons that I'm starting to work out is to get in shape to go back and play.

It's a great game...any time the group wants to go see a game, that's cool...I think you can get tickets from $18.

C-A-P-S CAPS CAPS CAPS

i'm out

previous - next