Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-07-31 - 7:39 a.m.

OK, unlike yesterday, I didn't get to sleep at work, and so, thankfully Kevin Smith didn't visit again. I can't overemphasize how weird that dream was. It's like my imagination went on a week-long bender, got billboarded, showed up naked in a shopping cart in my head and then vomitted up this dream. Now I only wish I could remember why it was so disturbing (Did I mention Kevin Smith was in white?). It just left me with this feeling that while it was vaguely amusing, Kevin Smith was now permanently off limits to my subconcious.

Anyways...I'll probably rant about that dream for days. But here is what I really wanted to talk about.

For the first time since 9/11 I finally got to feel the real goods about a news story. This Transylvania Mine thing was incredible, and it was a thousand times better because I was at work when they got them out, and every fifteen minutes I'd hit refresh on the browser to see what was up. It was an awesome feeling, and I didn't realize until yesterday how good that made me feel, and how long it had been since I had heard a story that was so positive.

Sweet

(FUCK YOU KEVIN SMITH, AND YOU TO YOU DRUNK ASS IMAGINATION)

previous - next