Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

March 06, 2003 - 09:19

HELP WANTED -- PROTECTIVE DEVICE FOR GIANT FREAKING HEAD


My friend Dan has decided that he wants to come fight, and his first inclination is to fight heavy. But Dan is horribly disfigured. He has just the most giant head, and its attached to like a four foot neck. There were no helms at the practice that would both wrap around his melon, and extend down to protect his neck.

So, if any of yous have a helm that you consider unusually large, and is unused and I can borrow it. Please let me know, and I'll make arrangements to get it from you.


BLESS YOUR HEARTS


Well, last post was all about how I've been somewhat succesful in the weight loss department. But let's face it, I haven't dropped 113 pounds. Whether due to wishful thinking or merely a type, it was pointed out to me that I had claimed that after one month I went from 275 to 162 pounds. Of course what I meant was that I now weigh in at 262 pounds.

Bless your hearts for graciously overlooking my oversight.


WOOD BITCHES IN THE HOUSE


OK, not being satisfied with fighter practice Mondays and Tuesday and music practice on Thursdays, I have somehow convinced myself that shop night over at Shane's is a good idea. Anyways, Shane, Steve and myself all gathered in the garage and mulled over our project list. We made some decisions about what we wanted to do, and now my mission is to go forth and get wood for the group.

The guys are going to help me build a tourney fence for the Academy, which is uber cool of them. And we're going to begin a fairly basic box making thing just to get in the swing of things. I think it isn't a bad idea to have one 'mass' project and one 'fine' project going on at the same time.


previous - next