Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

October 17, 2003 - 10:51

Bucky Dent

Bill Buckner

and now....Grady Little


A skit on ESPN Radio the other day went something like this...

(Babe Ruth and The Goat are looking down on Earth from Heaven)

Ruth: Oh man, goat, this is great. We're really sticking it to the Sox and the Cubs.

Goat: Aaaaaaaaaa

Ruth: No kidding, did when the sox lost that game Pedro started, I thought it would kill them.

Goat: AAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa AAaaaaa

Ruth: You're right. Man that was a stroke of genius on your part. I don't think the Cubs will ever get over that fan preventing that out.

Goat: Aaaaa Aaaaa

Ruth: Oh, you wouldn't do that again? That's just mean spirited! Look out! Here comes Harry Carey!

Goat AAAAAAaaaaaaaa!

Carey: Holy Cow! I've found you at last you goat!

Goat AAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Ruth: Run goat!

Carey: DIE!!!

(Gunshots)


Anyways, as far as I'm concerned, the baseball season is OVER.

previous - next