Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-03-11 - 10:21 a.m.

Today's post was supposed to be a list of victims from the September 11th attacks. I couldn't post it though, because there are so many that with their names, age and location, I couldn't post past the 'G's. Instead I have linked 26 random pictures of victims to this page.

While the pictures themselves are moving, I would say this: We are lucky that they don't post pictures of the other victims, the family members of the fallen. In my short career as a rescue worker, the victims didn't bother me near as much as the grieving relatives.

It's worth a gut check every now and then. Our warriors are still in fghanistan, and elsewhere. We must remind ourselves everyday that there is a cost to freedom, and it is paid in blood and tears. Right now hard men and women are paying that price. My physics teacher in high school said on the day that the ground war in Iraq began:

"Each generation is called to pay it's price so that freedom may continue."

Here are some that paid that price...

previous - next