Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

August 23, 2001 -

OK, back from Pennsic.

However, I think I caught a nasty case of Pennsic lung while I was out there. So now I'm taking antibiotics and tylenol cold. Let me tell you people, you ever need to float away a little, and don't want to face misdemeanor possesion charges? Go with cold medicine. I'd avoid the Ny-Quil, though. Dennis Leary wasn't kidding about that stuff knocking you out.

I'm trying to to get enough brain cells to knock together to actually remember what happened, but all I get is this image of Andrew dressed up like Patrick Henry screaming "Give me liberty, or give me pot!". Now, I know that didn't actually happen, but after Andrews diatribe in which he outlined the Bill of Illicit Substance rights, I just keep coming back to that image.

Anyways, Pennsic this year was different. Royal encampent was not the complete whore-bitch that I fully anticipated it to be, but it did take up a fair amount of time. I won't complain, because every now and then, I noticed that something I did or worked with was reflected in someone else's eyes. Something I did helped someone else live their dream. It may seem silly, but little moments like that are important.

I know, blah blah blah. So, Friday marks the release of Jay and Silent Bob strike back. I'll spend tonight trying to organize a J&SB party to go and hit the movies. From the clips I've seen, Kevin Smith is at the top of his game, I can't wait to see the whole thing.

Wow, since I'm wandering all over topics here, what else should I blab about? OK, how about this. To all of you out there that I sang with, or that enjoyed our group singing, I just wanted to say that that was the most fun I've ever had singing, period. The people at the party loved it, and if it didn't sound dead on perfect, well nobody complained, and they new we were having a good time. Thank you so much to everyone that spent time to get that performance ready.

You know what? It really pisses me off when I buy a butterfinger bar at a vending machine, and it breaks after it falls from it's little holding place. I've even tried pushing up the little one-way door to catch the bar before it hits the bottom, but I've never had a whole butterfinger bar from a vending machine. I feel that this sort of detracts from the whole butterfinger experience.

OK...enough drug induced blabbinging.

i'm out

previous - next