Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

Thursday July 12, 2001 - 10:32 a.m.

Thursdays....

I live for Thursdays. How weird is that. You know you're getting old when a weekday appeals to you. Why Thursdays? Beer. Inexpensive, but very good beer.

Thankfully, I love Guinness. Unfortunately for Bob, he likes Boddingtons. The difference? Is it the combintation of hops and grains....No...is it the color, the head? No...the difference is that there appears to be a world wide shortage of Boddingtons that only affects Last Chance. Thankfully the Guinness supply lines are intact.

Amazingly enough, Thursdays have just gotten better. In addition to being able to be loud and drink with my friends...I get to sing with them too! We've been mumbling for a long time about getting together and doing *SOMETHING* musical. Well I got together some piratey songs and Bob, Laura, Quinten, Tara, Susan and Lisette all agreed to get together and sing. We sound good...but more importantly we have a good time. I think it will work out great.

BEWARE THE MOCs...

I'm out

previous - next