Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-03-29 - 8:55 a.m.

Music is an unforgiving medium of communication.

I've got this recorder, and now I'm becoming obsessed with how is *sound*. This is, in the long run, probably good. In the short run, it's fairly stressful. But, what I'll do is concentrate on one song at a time, establish a key, and work on it. Over, and over, and over until I get it. Quite honestly, while the group has been fun, it's a) easy to get lazy, and b) hard to hear yourself. So...that's that little issue.

I've found a new favorite hacker handle. These pop up all over the place, as people use them to represent themselves on the Internet. Anyways...the current winner is "LEGOMANCER". How sweet is that...take one part childish hobby add one part William Gibson technopunk reference and BOOM...cool little handle. Apparently this guy was an artist on the ALL YOUR BASE ARE BELONG TO USflash video, which is funny. (Drop me an AIM if you need that explained to you).

Another new Internet toy...the iMood indicator. This will probably get boring quick, but I thought it funny that I could dynamically adjust that content from any web server in the world. The link assocaited with that area asks iMood what my last entered mood was.

Alright...I'm going to try and get through this day and then enjoy the weekend.

cya

previous - next