Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

June 16, 2003 - 08:36

I'm not a dentist person. And I don't mean this in the "ha ha I don't like dentists" kind of way, I mean it in the "hey remember when that dentist almost killed me because of negligence and I ended up in the ER with 2 IVs to keep my blood pressure up because I lost so much blood and was vomiting most of what I lost in the waste basket and I could tick off the symptoms of shock as they started" kinda way.

So, after 4 years, I finally dragged myself to the dentist last week. It went very well, I seemed to have (finally) picked a sane dentist, and to skip to the end of the show, teeth all good.

But...I'm lying in the chair and was trying to figure out why dentists are pretty much universally disliked. Have you ever seen two dogs play? (Stay with me here I'll connect these two in a second...) When one dog kicks the other dog's ass, he rolls over and bares his neck. The very first thing the dentist says to me is "OK, now tilt your head back..." and BANG! I'm the dentists' bitch, on my back, exposing my neck to him. All he needed to do was bite my neck and I would have been his forever. His loss...

This is how I get through a lot of situations. It is sort of a game...what is the most messed up similie or metaphor (and its not beyond me to use just a smidgen of hyperbole (oh look! using understatement in a sentence about hyperbole, how ironic!)hmmm...or was that all just sarcasm...so hard to tell sometimes...) that will describe the situation I'm in.

Talk to you all later,

Kynny

previous - next