Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

June 17, 2003 - 08:40

SATURDAY SATURDAY SATURDAY

COME SEE 3 COMPLETE N00BS AND 1 GUY THAT'S SEEN A SAILBOAT BEFORE TAME THE WILD CHESAPEAKE BAY ABOARD THE 23 FOOT LONG SHIP! GASP AT THE DRAMA AS KYNNY TRIES TO GET THE RABBIT TO COME OUT OF ITS HOLE, AROUND THE TREE AND BACK DOWN THE WHOLE! SWOON AS DASHING CAPTAIN SHANE BOLDLY COMMANDS THE GALLANT VESSEL. BECOME ENCHANTED AS THE MISTRESS OF THE SEAS CASTS HER SPELL ON THE GOOD SHIP. FEEL YOUR HEART RACE AS BRAVE GRAVESEND FENDS OFF THE PIRATE SCOURGE OF MARYLAND

WILL THEY ALL DIE? WILL THEY JUST DROWN KYNNY? WILL THEY ALL JUST GET VERY WET? FIND OUT! THIS WEEKEND!


Yeah, I'm like a 4 year old in the week before Christmas. I've been busy enough that I really haven't been able to look forward to the sailing lessons this weekend, but now that I'm only 4 days away, I can firmly enjoy the anticipation.

I hope my knee holds up OK on the boat. I wrenched it fairly soundly last Tuesday, and it is still fairly tender and a little weak. But we'll just tape the hell out of it if we have to. Arrrrr.


Sea-Fever

I must go down to the seas again, to the lonely sea and the sky,

And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by;

And the wheel's kick and the wind's song and the white sail's shaking,

And a gray mist on the sea's face, and a gray dawn breaking.

I must go down to the seas again, for the call of the running tide

Is a wild call and a clear call that may not be denied;

And all I ask is a windy day with the white clouds flying,

And the flung spray and the blown spume, and the sea-gulls crying.


I must go down to the seas again, to the vagrant gypsy life,

To the gull's way and the whale's way, where the wind's like

a whetted knife;

And all I ask is a merry yarn from a laughing fellow-rover,

And quiet sleep and a sweet dream when the long trick's over.

John Masefield

previous - next