Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

2002-03-13 - 9:07 a.m.

OK....

I need to see it. I need to go up to New York and see the twin beams of light, and then get the sense of scale that is missing in watching TV. I need to see Ground Zero.

There are two weekends that this is possible on...

March 22-24 (Leave Friday night, come back Sunday)

April 12-14 (Leave Friday night, come back Sunday)

I have talked to a couple of people, and they're interested in going. So, I'm willing to coordinate the trip. Get in touch with me via email or AIM, and let me know which weekend is better. If I decide to go one weekend, then I'll help someone else coordinate the other weekend. I'll tell you up front I'm leaning towards the April date, especially since I need to invite the folks from Gulf Wars.

Please make sure everyone gets this offer, I'd like as many of us to go up together as possible. I think this is something I'd rather have friends around me for.

It will probably be via train, and we'll share a couple of rooms in the Big Apple.

Matt

previous - next