Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Sign My Guestbook!

August 28, 2001 -

I love ideas that are original. Currently I'm playing Majestic, a government conspiracy game that is, well different. When I woke up this morning, I had an email saying the game had been suspened, and an AIM message saying the shit had hit the fan. By the time I was done investigating, I had two more AIM conversations and had watched video of the game company that ran majestic on fire. This game is seriously cool. I had to call, actually pick up the phone, and call into someone's voice mail to listen to some clues.

The game has my phone number, my email address, my AIM account, and can contact me anytime it wants. If I let it, this game will get in my brain, just like the CIA did in Project MKUltra, where they fed subjects LSD just to find out what would happen. Or did that really happen, did I get that information from a fake site that was set up for the game, or is there an actual conspiracy theory about MKUltra. I can't tell.

So now, anytime my cell phone rings, I don't know if I'm playing the game, or if work needs me. When I hear the AIM message pop, I don't know if Lisette is saying hi, or if Kyle needs help. The game happens entirely in my imagination, and those that know me would vouch that that could be a pretty wild game.

Right now I'm trying to verify the existance of a secret document relating to microelectromechanical systems, or MEMS. Gotta go, the future of the free world depends on it.

I'll talk more when I can.

p.s. I think the MOCS are involved but I can't prove it...

previous - next